Updates!

Hi, everyone! It’s been quite a busy month. Was looking at my wedding countdown widget and we’re left with 90 days! I’m kind of glad that we’ve accomplished a few things over the past few weekends.

Firstly, we got my room painted. It’s no longer red but I must say I was quite surprised that lighter colours gives the illusion of a bigger room. And we bought a cupboard from ikea at quite a reasonable price too. Also, just ytd my fiance and I decided to get a new bed. We were hunting for one that had storage underneath and something not too pricey. We’ve gone from The Furniture Mall at Jurong to IMM to ikea and then to defu lane but everything exceeded our budget. Instead of surveying at other places, we kind of gave up so we went to have lunch at Manhattan Fish Market. Off the record,  the spicy baked fish was awesome. It was baked with the spicy seafood dip i think and at MFM, that dip is my favourite. I think it’s new on the menu bcuz I’ve not seen it before. 

Okay anyway, while waiting for our lunch to be served, Hazmi showed me a picture of a newspaper advert for beds at Genting Road. It was within our budget so after lunch we decided to go over. And…we bought it. We found the bed frame we wanted. The one where you had to push your bed up and the storage is underneath. Plus they were having a promotion so we got the bed frame and mattress at a good price. The guy also threw in free delivery for us this month. So yay!

BUT my aunt found out and lost it. She nagged at how we’re not supposed to get it till like a week before the wedding but srsly, the week before the wedding is so hectic. She kept gg how adat is I’m not supposed to sleep on the bed till we’re married. Did anyone else  go through this? Do tell me.

Next, we finally booked our venues. Hazmi didn’t have any problem with his but I had. I made a Plan A and Plan B venue and guess what, both venues were booked! Apparently there were people who queued earlier than my uncle who helped me with the booking. But fortunately, there were a couple of linkways in that vicinity. Although it is a bit further but I’m just thankful that there’s a place. Also, I was concerned about us having to give up our space in the event of a funeral so I read through the terms and conditions and there was no such clause. I read a few times and didn’t see it. SoI thought it was an unwritten rule but when I checked with other people, they mentioned that that rule was written in their T & C. Would you ladies mind sharing with me if yours had such a rule. Thank you! 

That’s all for now. Till the next time! 

 

 

One thought on “Updates!

  1. I read somewhere that once you’ve booked your venue, it’s technically ‘yours’ for that number of days. Kalau ada ‘unfortunate event’ then they have to book somewhere else. I think so ah, I heard only hehe

Leave a comment